Brainy Mama at Work…

24 Apr

I’m taking a short hiatus from my blog while I enter Finals week.  After having enjoyed the “summits” for awhile, I am now “down in the valley” as I struggle with essay tests, papers, and exams in Philosophy and Psychology. These lines from Coleridge sum up my feelings today:

A grief without a pang, void, dark and drear,

A drowsy, stifled, unimpassioned grief,

Which finds no natural outlet or relief

In word, or sigh, or tear.

Thanks for checking in. I’ll be back after I make it through this morass!

4 Responses to “Brainy Mama at Work…”

  1. Mom and Dad April 25, 2008 at 8:33 am #

    We are thinking of you and know that you will do well on your finals.

    Love you very much!!

  2. sassyquilter April 26, 2008 at 12:14 pm #

    The nice thing about finals is that they are FINAL! Good luck!

  3. Lisa Garrigues April 27, 2008 at 2:06 pm #

    I see you are taking a short break from blogging, but I’ve been meaning to be in touch for about, oh, nearly twelve months. I came across your site last June when you posted about my book, Writing Motherhood. I love everything about your site, the title, the design, the focus, and I see you have published on some of the other mom writer sites I love (Literary Mama, MomWritersLitMag, etc). I just wanted to tell you that my book is about to be released in paperback–same book, new cover, new reading guide for book clubs and writing groups. Check it out on amazon, or in your local bookstore. All my best to you, Lisa Garrigues

  4. shelb May 5, 2008 at 11:06 pm #

    Good luck on finals… nice new look to your blogsite. Hope everything goes well.

Leave a Reply

